RIP dear Wallace

Just saw this message from Clara Yori on Facebook:

I made sure that the first sketch in my new journal was of my Wallace. I did this last week on a day that he didn’t feel well. Wallace has two types of terminal cancer and he has been battling them every step of the way. Today we will put Wallace to rest. He has been our dog for almost nine amazing years and I know for sure that he made me a better person.

Rest in Peace sweet Wallace, angel boy, run free.
and we send lots of love to Clara Yori and Roo Yori and the rest of the family

Life is eternal, love is immortal, death is only a horizon (Carly Simon)… 

545835_10151547752646857_1212129278_n

from Wallace:

It’s time…. I’ve given my life everything I have. I’m continuing to be strong because that’s who I am, but Roo and Clara can tell that it’s now time for me to rest. This time will come for all of us. We don’t always have control over when it does, but we do have control over being satisfied at that moment knowing we gave it our best shot. Though my body will soon be gone, my hope is that you will continue to tell my story, so Wallace the Pit Bull lives on. Roo and Clara will have more to say after I pass, and my hope is that people will listen to the lessons we all learned through our time together. I would like to thank everybody for their overwhelming support. Without all of you, I would not have been able to make the same impact; then, now, and in the future. I thank you for that, but more importantly, other dogs like me thank you as well. Remember, there are great dogs of all shapes and sizes in shelters across the country. They are there through no fault of their own. So please, when you’re looking for your next dog, think about giving one of them a second chance. You just never know how it will turn out. With that, I say good-bye. Try not to be sad. Instead celebrate my life. I do not need to live longer because I can die contentedly. That is something I wish for all living beings. – Wallace the Pit Bull

582010_562674027132637_997886657_n

 

saw a message from Roo this morning… the house seems empty without Wallace… the world champion disk dog has left this realm… what I got when I tuned in (and I hope it is true) is l. that Wallace was saying that he can chase as many cats as he wants to where he is now beyond the bridge and he seemed happy and at peace and 2. he is already making plans to come back and be another critter for Roo and Clara (could even be their next pet)…  still hard to lose a pet AND it was the humane and kind thing to do… Wallace was suffering a lot these last few months… and he lived a year after his 3 month terminal sentence… sooooo… what a trooper !!!! God Speed, Wallace…

 

 

Blog Hop time…thanks to Life with DogsTwo Little Cavaliers and Confessions of the Plume…  grab the blog hop  link

5 Comments

Filed under animal books, animal communication, animal rescue, dog health, dogs, Don't worry be happy, losing a pet, pet adoption, pet blog hop, pet care, pit bull

5 responses to “RIP dear Wallace

  1. How sad. Losing a beloved pet is always so difficult. RIP, Wallace!

  2. Be open to a last visit from Wallace just to let you know he is happy and in a wonderful place. After 15 years with us, 1 week after she passed, our Sadie barked in the middle of the night -3 times like she always did, at the front door, to let me know she wanted to come in. There was no doubt to us that it was her! Our windows were closed and locked- it was Sadie telling me not to be sad, and to move on. Three years later, we now have “Sugar”. We planted a tree in honor of Sadie and it is thriving. My heart goes out to you, but please be open to Wallace one last time. Sincerely, Linda

Leave a comment